Lets Learn About Love Languages

For most of my adult life I have known about love languages, but never really knew which one(s) I did. We all have love languages whether we realise it or not. Those things we do for others and how we act and behave towards those that we love. It all comes down to love languages.


Love languages are various ways we express and experience love. They come in 5 forms. Words of affirmation, quality time, receiving gifts, acts of service and physical touch. Today I hope to show what those different love languages look like, and I hope you can discover which love languages you do!

Your love language will be understood by those fluent enough to listen and reciprocate. It’s not your duty to teach people how to love you.

Billy Chapata // The Good Quote


Also known as compliments. You are a compliment giver, you tell your friend her hair looks nice or your dad that his new shirt looks great. You express your love with your words and make people feel good about themselves.


You really value and appreciate spending time with those you love. Just you and them, with no distractions. You appreciate dedicated time for you and them to spend time together with nobody else around. Its really important for you to have this quality time to help maintain that closeness in your relationships.


You appreciate receiving meaningful gifts and love to give them too. It doesn’t need to be something big, maybe just remembering to pick up your favourite chocolate bar before they come home. Its knowing that they thought of you that makes the big impact on you, knowing you came into their mind and they remembered something about you too.


This love language is doing the things that you know your spouse or partner likes. Like cooking dinner, washing up, taking out the trash. Those small or big things that require time, thought and effort. They don’t necessarily have to be big things, but you know they will mean the most.


For those with this love language, there is nothing more important than you being close to your partner. It helps you to feel more connected to the other person through hand holding, cuddling, kissing etc. Its the way you show your affection to them too,

From the descriptions, what were your love languages? Did you have more than one?

Mine for sure is acts of service and receiving/giving gifts. I love doing random acts of service to those I love (and strangers too) and thats how I let people know I love them.

Olivia x

Would you like to guest post on this blog or see your blog advertised here? Send me a message and let’s talk!


34 thoughts on “Lets Learn About Love Languages

  1. I made my boyfriend take an online love language identifier 😆. This is actually really important in relationships, couples need to know their love language because one may be doing a lot of effort but their partner won’t really appreciate it.

    My love language is words of affirmation. 😊

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I love that!! You’re right, its so important because how will you know how best their love works for you. You want to make sure that you are doing the right things for each other.
      🤗Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s